Translate

October 25, 2015

UPCOMING EVENT: Webinars on the Affordable Care Act

Open enrollment for the Health Insurance Marketplace is right around the corner. Starting November 1, individuals and families can begin shopping for new coverage or sign up for the first time for quality health care coverage that fits their budget!

Please share these exciting webinars with colleagues, friends, team, regional or chapter leader to learn more about how faith leaders, youth and Latino communities can help us help everyone get covered!

The Affordable Health Care Act 101 for Youth Health Leaders


October 28, 2015
Join us for one or both sessions on
3:30- 4:30 p.m. EDT (12:30- 1:30 p.m. PDT)
or
7:30- 8:30 p.m. EDT (4:30-5:30 p.m. PDT)

Erin Hemlin from Young Invincibles will brief youth leaders on how health insurance, the enrollment process and financial assistance works. She’ll also talk about how to get involved and connect your friend, family or communities get the health care and coverage they need.

The latest data tells us that over 8 million people currently uninsured are eligible for health care coverage. While these folks may be harder to reach, we are working smarter to reach them and one of those ways is to work alongside teens and young adults as influencers and translators of important health and enrollment information. We need young people to help influence those who currently do not have the security of knowing that they are covered if the unexpected happens and get the health coverage that meets their needs and their budget! As young leaders, their voices are important and powerful.

Adults aren’t the only ones thinking about healthcare access and cost. Today’s youth are sophisticated enough to recognize that they and their families need better access to healthcare and affordable health insurance. National 4-H Council and Molina HealthCare’s Teens Take On Health Report

ACA Enrollment Resources for Youth/Young Adults and Youth-serving organizations (in Spanish)
October 30th at 3pm EDT
(2:00 pm CT, 1:00 pm MT, 12:00 pm PT)
Register here

Join us to learn about Health Insurance Marketplace enrollment and outreach resources available in Spanish to youth/young adults and leaders in the Latino community, in preparation for open enrollment, which begins November 1, 2015. This webinar will be conducted in Spanish and brought to you by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services.

Recursos para Jóvenes/Jóvenes Adultos y organizaciones comunitarias sobre como inscribirse en el Mercado de Seguros Médicos (en español)

30 de octubre @ 3pmET
(2:00 pm CT, 1:00 pm MT, 12:00 pm PT)
Registrarse aquí

Únanse a este seminario para los jóvenes/jóvenes adultos y los líderes en la comunidad Latina sobre los recursos educativos disponibles en español, en preparación para la inscripción abierta del Mercado de Seguros Médicos, que comienza el 1ero de noviembre.

El seminario será en Español, y organizado por los Centros de Servicios de Medicare y Medicaid.

No comments: